College of Business


If you have a new phone number, address change, new e-mail address, job change or anything happening that you would like to share, please email us your updates.

Business Advisory Council

The Business Advisory Council provides counseling, assistance, and guidance to the dean and business faculty in order to advance the interests of the College of Business. Council members:

  • Advise and counsel the school on issues about students, faculty, budget, facilities, public relations, and resource development
  • Help provide internship opportunities for students
  • Consult on projects in which the students and faculty engage
  • Assist in College of Business fundraising campaigns
  • Provide advice and assistance on how to improve visibility of the school in the business community
  • Facilitate forming mutually beneficial partnerships between the College of Business and other institutions


Chris Wewers '92, Chair
Chief Financial Officer, Southern Bancorp

Shannon Curtin '99
Chief Executive Officer, New World Natural Brands

Perry Bolding '71
Retired, Travelers Insurance - Bond Division

John Caver '87
Owner, Caver Insurance Agency and Director, HSU: Arkansas Small Business and Technology Development Center

Greg Clark '77
Owner, Cravens-Clark Insurance Agency

Keith Conine '82
Retired, Partner, BKD CPSs & Advisors

Ashley Campbell '09 & '12
Account Executive Bond and Specialty Products - Financial Institutions, Travelers Insurance

Lori Stewart '88
Owner, Stewart Properties LLC

Karen Garcia '83
Retired, Licensed CPA, Weyerhauser

Brandon Horvath '11 & '12
Capital Access Specialist, UA-Little Rock: Arkansas Small Business and Technology Development Center

Brent Sharpmack '02 & '03
CPA and Partner, Hudson, Cisne & Co. LLP

Shelly Loe '92
Executive Vice President, Arkadelphia Regional Economic Development Alliance and Area Chamber of Commerce

Keith Crews '84
General Manager, Pioneer Scale Company, Inc.

Keith Runyan '77
Owner, Wallstreet in the Woods, Inc.

John Haynie '76
Retired, North Little Rock School District

Ross Godwin '77
Retired, Regional Underwriting Director - Select Accounts, Travelers Insurance

Adrian Whitaker
Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley

Katrina Harvey '08 & '09
Staff Accountant II, Southern Bancorp

Beau Baker '15
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones

Allen Tillery
Owner, Allen Tillery

Member Emeritus

Johnny Hudson '67, Member Emeritus
Partner/Retired, Hudson, Cisne & Co. LLP

Jay Bradford '63, Member Emeritus

Bob Murphy, Member Emeritus
Owner, The UPS Store

Ross Whipple '73, Member Emeritus
Horizon Capital Management LLC

C.E. "Buddy" Formby '61, Member Emeritus
Owner/Retired, C.E. Formby, Inc.

Louis Dawkins, Member Emeritus
Retired, Henderson State University

Mike Myers '77, Member Emeritus
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer/Information Technology, Winrock International

Past Members

Willie Hansburg '13
Senior Replenishment Manager, Sam's Club

Eric Davis '96
Chief Operating Officer, Arkansas Baptist Foundation

James Barnes '92
President, BBA Solutions LLC