HSU Staff Senate Minutes Wednesday, January 19th, 2022

Members present: Kelci Martinez, Christopher Golston, Sally Crain, Lisa Buck, Phil Grace, Chanda Hooten, Brenda Callaway, Lenette Jones, Carrie Stanley, Brian Bagwell, Erin Poe, Millie Bowden, Jack Higgenbotham, Stacey Howard, Kelly Stewart, Tommie Campbell, Alex Arce, Salina Ables, Chris Adams.

Members absent: Ashlee Dixon, David Martinez, Alan Hall, Angie Bradshaw, Chris Spurling.

I. Call to Order

The regular meeting of the Henderson State Staff Senate was held on January 19th. 2022 virtually through Google Meets. President Kelci Martinez called the meeting to order at 10:03 AM.

II. Approval of Minutes

There were no minutes for December

III. Chancellor's Report

I have attached Chancellor Dr. Ambrose's Powerpoint presentation on what he covered in his report.

IV. Treasurer's Report

A. No Treasurer's report.

V. New Business

A. Officer Elections

President Kelci Martinez requested for everyone to present nominations for Executive Officers: President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. Carrie Stanley nominated Brenda Callway for Treasurer. Carrie Stanley nominated Kelly Stewart for Secretary. There were no other nominations or volunteers for Executive Officers. President Kelci Martinez asked for senators to call or email her if they have nominations for Executive officers following the meeting.

VI. Election Committee

A. President Kelci Martinez let senators know that she would send out an email for each person to list their top 3 committee selections and that the Executive Council would meet to select election committees.

VII. Old Business

None.

VIII. Announcements

None.

IX. Adjournment

A motion was made and seconded to adjourn. Adjournment at 11:01 AM.

X. Next meeting will be held on Wednesday, February 9th at 10 AM virtually through Google Meets.

Executive Council Meeting:

The Executive Council committee met on January 27th, 2022 at 3 PM to elect senators for election committees. Present in the meeting was Chanda Hooten (Secretary), Brenda Callaway (Treasurer), Kelly Stewart (President-Elect), Bobbie Lee (President Emeritus), and Kelci Martinez (President). We elected the following senators to the following committees below.

<u>Elections Committee</u>: Carrie Stanley (Chair), Lenette Jones, Chris Adams, Stacey Howard, and Alex Arce.

<u>Staff Handbook Committee</u>: Bobbie Lee (Chair), Ashlee Dixon, Phil Grace, Stacey Howard, and Christopher Golston.

Emergency Fund Committee: Alex Arce (Chair), Brenda Callaway, Angie Bradshaw, and Chanda Hooten.

<u>Textbook Scholarship Committee</u>: Brain Bagwell (Chair), Kelly Stewart, Madalyn Coffman, and Stacey Howard.

<u>Survey/Shared Governance Committee</u>: Salina Ables (Chair), David Martinez, and Carrie Stanley.

Faculty Representative: Tommie Campbell.