Minutes Henderson State University Staff Senate December 11, 2013

CALL TO ORDER

The regularly scheduled meeting of the Henderson State University Staff Senate was called to order at 10:00 a.m. in the Wilson Room by President Drew Smith.

ROLL CALL

Members Present: Amanda Baker, Martha Bryant, Brenda Callaway, Deborah Collins, Denise Cordova, Renee' Davis, Anna Eudy-Espinoza, Tina Furr, Josh Hebig, Ernie Higgs, Becky Hughes, Jackie Inouye, Debbie Mead, Jacob Mills, , Beverly Quillin, Drew Smith

Members Absent: Angie Bradshaw, Calvin Francis, Penny Kinder, Rene Loy, Mike Pennington, Rhonda Thigpen

Guests: Arsala Khan, Alisha Reid, Valerie Hunter, Debra Hill, David Epperhart, Cary Baker, Tonia McBay, Brandon Randle, Julie Cissell,

<u>Approval of Minutes</u>
The minutes from the previous meeting were approved on motion by Amanda Baker, seconded by Deborah Collins.

Committee Reports

Election Committee

Smith expressed his appreciation to Denise Cordova for her work on the election process of new officers for 2014.

Staff Concerns

The employee of the year and textbook scholarship plaques have not been updated since 2011. The plaques are located near the Jones Room in the Garrison Center. Smith advised this issue will be looked at and the plaques updated.

Adjournment

On motion by Martha Bryant, seconded by Ernie Higgs, the meeting was adjourned. The next scheduled meeting of Staff Senate will be January 8, 2014.

Respectfully submitted, Brenda Callaway