Homecoming queen candidates announced

Homecoming activities at Henderson State University begin Oct. 26 when the student body begins voting for Henderson’s 2016 homecoming queen. Twenty-six students are nominated for the homecoming court.

The 10 finalists will be announced Oct. 27 during the annual homecoming pep rally. The court will be introduced and the queen crowned during football pre-game festivities on Oct. 29 when the Reddies host the Oklahoma Baptist University Bison.

The 2016 homecoming court candidates are:

•           Caylin Carson, a senior biology/pre-pharmacy major from Benton

•           Lynlee Russell, a senior biology major from Texarkana

•           Kaitlynn Garrett, a junior English major from Benton

•           Madison McCaslin, a senior psychology major from Jackson, Tennessee

•           April Gaston, a senior marketing major from Sparkman

•           Zania Stewart, a senior athletic training major from North Little Rock

•           Mylee Scott, a junior marketing major from Arkadelphia

•           Tamiah Epps, a sophomore innovative media major from Texarkana

•           Brandi Hughes, a junior human services major from North Little Rock

•           KeAmbra Roberts, a senior marketing major from Hooks, Texas

•           Carolyn “Josie” Kelley, a junior biochemistry major from Monticello

•           Kaylee Graham, a senior accounting major from Smackover

•           Zhaiven Nelson, a freshman health science major from Arkadelphia

•           Devan Jester, a senior psychology major from Gurdon

•           Shae Rogers, a senior marketing major from Foreman

•           Kaylah Charles, a junior elementary education major from Little Rock

•           Johanna Baker, a junior mathematics major from Magnolia

•           Cynthia Perez, a freshman political science major from Cabot

•           McKenzie Crosby, a junior fashion merchandising major from Sheridan

•           Elizabeth Denney, a senior family and consumer science education major from White Hall

•           Meghan Morphis, a senior sociology major from Lake Village

•           Stephanie Montoya, a senior elementary education major from Hope

•           Colby Hartley, a sophomore aviation major from Lonoke

•           Sidney Tyson, a senior nursing major from Anderson, Missouri

•           Julie French, a junior political science major from Arkadelphia

•           Emily Wetzlar, a junior elementary education major from Harare, Zimbabwe