Meet the Professors

Thom Copeland
Assistant Professor of History

Don Benton
Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership

Megan Hickerson
Master of Liberal Arts program director; professor of history

Haroon Khan
Professor of Political Science

Matthew Sutherlin
Chair/Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

Kasten Searles
Assistant Professor of Graphic Art and Media Design

Steve Carter
Professor of History

Matthew Gross
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Connie Phelps
Associate Professor and Chair, Family and Consumer Science

Randy Duncan
Professor of Communication

Michael Taylor
Professor of Communication

Michael Kelly
Associate Professor and Chair of Counselor Education

Nydia Jeffers
Assistant Professor of Spanish

Michael Lloyd
Professor of Mathematics

Claudia Beach
Professor of Theatre Arts

Lewis Kanyiba
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education

Judi Jenkins
Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership

Dever Norman
Assistant Professor of Physics

Penny Whelchel
Dietetics Program Director

David Stoddard
Professor of Art

Mark Mosser
Assistant Professor of PE, Wellness and Leisure

Richard Miller
Assistant Professor of Aviation

Shari Valentine
Assistant Professor of Human Services and Sociology

Suzanne Tartamella Kordsmeier
Associate Professor of English

Malcolm Rigsby
Associate Professor of Sociology

Lynn Stanley
Professor/Chair, Health,Physical Education and Recreation

Lonnie Jackson
Assistant Professor of Management/MBA Director

John Thomasson
Assistant Professor of Physical Education and Health

Renae Clark
Associate Professor of Information Systems

Jim Harper
Associate Professor of Computer Science

Glenda Hyer
Assistant Professor of Special Education

Beverly Quillin
Assistant Director, Disability Resource Center

David Rodriguez
Assistant Professor of Finance

Edward Akoto
Assistant Professor of Management

Charlotte Wright
Chair, Advanced Instructional Studies, MAT Coordinator

Barbara Landrum
Associate professor of nursing

Carolyn Jester
Assistant Professor of Special Education

Rochelle Moss
Associate Professor of Counselor Education

Troy Hogue
Instructor and Director of Aviation

Travis Langley
Professor of Psychology

Lisa Massey
Instructor of Accounting

Matthew Bowman
Associate professor of history

David Bateman
Associate professor/director of undergraduate research

Brett Serviss
Professor of Biology and Curator

Christine McDowell
Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction

Angela Boswell
Professor of History, Dean of Ellis College of Arts and Sciences

Shaun Popp
Assistant Director of Bands and Assistant Professor of Music Education

Patrick Wempe
Professor of Recreation and Faculty Athletic Representative

Jennifer Zarzosa
Assistant Professor of Marketing

Steven Becraft
Professor of Music

Kenneth Taylor
Dean of Graduate School

Katherine Strause
Chair and Associate Professor of Art

James Engman
Professor of Biology, Biology Department Chair

TaLisha Givan
Director of Educator Preparation Admissions and Clinical Experiences, Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction

Shannon Clardy
Associate Professor of Physics, Adjunct Professor of Oboe

Laura Storm
Professor of Music