Heart Start 2018, New Student Registration

What is Heart Start?

Heart Start is the first phase of the orientation process for new students at Henderson State University. All first-time freshmen who are fully admitted are invited to attend Heart Start. Each Heart Start session is a one-day event event (8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.) allowing you to get REDDIE for your college career! You will have the opportunity to register for fall classes, have questions answered, and take care of important business, such as financial aid and on-campus housing. This is also your opportunity to meet the administration, faculty, staff, and other new students at Henderson. Registration for Heart Start is open and will remain open until July 26. For questions, email HeartStart@hsu.edu or call 870.230.5077.

Heart Start Registration

Discover Henderson's Learning Communities for First-Time Freshmen

Dates for 2018 Heart Start sessions

  • May 31 (Thursday) - Session full
  • June 7 (Thursday) - Session full
  • June 11 (Monday) - Session full
  • June 12 (Tuesday) - Session full
  • June 25 (Monday) - Session full
  • June 26 (Tuesday) - Session full
  • July 16 (Monday) - Session full
  • July 17 (Tuesday)
  • July 19 (Thursday)
  • July 23 (Monday)
  • July 24 (Tuesday)
  • July 26 (Thursday)

What can I do at Heart Start? (Heart Start Schedule)

During each Heart Start session new students will have the opportunity to do the following:

  • Register for Classes with their Professional Advisor
  • Meet with a Financial Aid Representative
  • Get their Henderson ID and Parking decal
  • Sign-up for Henderson's Rave Alert System
  • Sign-up for Henderson Email
  • Socialize with Current and Future Henderson Students
  • Visit Your Assigned Residence Hall

View full schedule of events for each Heart Start session.

Prepare to Live Reddie